4.3
Overall Satisfaction
  395
RATINGS
4.8
Leasing
4.5
Maintenance


Certified Resident
06/08/2024
Very comfortable, safe & convenient. A nice community with really friendly pets.

Certified Resident
06/03/2024
The area is quite clean and the people are friendly. Issues are resolved fairly quickly. Have not had anything major happen that would sway me from extending my lease in the future

Certified Resident
05/23/2024
The Reserve at Barry community and staff are very friendly and welcoming. Safety was a big issue for me as I was finding an apartment complex, and this complex satisfies that! I am excited to take advantage of the amenities.

Certified Resident
05/22/2024
The staff and maintenance at Barry Reserve are really responsive and helpful. Trust me, I've dealt with some apartment managers that are sub par at best. These guys are the best I've dealt with. I recommend anyone who is sick of bad property managers in other complexes to come to Barry Reserve. Best place for the money!!

Certified Resident
05/20/2024
I'm very happy all around,a few things need to be fixed, emergency maintenance has it under control.

Certified Resident
05/20/2024
Great place to live! Close to everything yet still has small community feel. Layout of apartment homes is such that you don't feel you are living right on top of each. Staff is courteous, friendly and professional!

Certified Resident
05/16/2024
The Reserve at Barry is only for those that want the best! Great landscape, maintenance service and superior office management! Thank you all!

Certified Resident
05/13/2024
Living at the Reserve at Barry is a true luxurious experience without an outrageous cost. Live and most likely you will never move again because there are more amenities and interiors are brand spanking new right down to all appliances , flooring, even granite counter tops and bath fixtures. Do yourself a favor and schedule a free tour and see for yourself what true luxury really is at a bottom dollar price, below market in the area.

Certified Resident
05/04/2024
Work completed clean and fast.

Certified Resident
04/25/2024
Great place to live, office and maintenance are responsive and helpful

Certified Resident
04/25/2024
Truly a safe place to live with great staff members

Certified Resident
04/24/2024
I have live here for four years and I am very pleased with my apartment and the way the management takes care of the property.

Certified Resident
04/19/2024
The Reserve at Barry Apartments are totally refurbished with all appliances including in apartment washer and dryers that are not coin operated. Windows and patio doors are new for energy conservation. The kitchen not only has stove and refrigerator but built in microwave and dishwasher. To make cleanup a breeze brand new cabinets with granite counter tops. There are 57 acres with lots of walkable green spaces, not a concrete jungle. A very modern gym with outdoor pool and bbq grill and seating. Large area for dog park with dog wash. Tennis court, volley ball court, play ground area with slide for kids with bbq grill and seating. Not just one swimming pool but two. This lush green space is relaxing, a place to unwind after a busy day at work. Truly luxury living at a very reasonable rate. If you come visit I believe you will fall in love with the Reserve as I have during my 16 plus years of living luxuriously at a reasonable price.

Certified Resident
04/17/2024
Your maintenance team knows what they're doing!

Certified Resident
04/09/2024
Everything is in good shape and the workers are very helpful.

Certified Resident
04/09/2024
The staff and maintenance crew have gone above and beyond.

Certified Resident
04/08/2024
This apartment is so good.It is a perfect place form me to stay in.friendly neighbors,perfect balcony spot and close to where I need to go..I love it…

Certified Resident
04/05/2024
Very good place to live for the money

Certified Resident
04/05/2024
This complex is not a new building construction and you can find more square footage for less money but the location is perfect. Shopping in every direction, hospital right across the street and the office and maintenance team are wonderful. Safe neighborhood, patrolled, and neighbors quite and respectful.

Certified Resident
03/28/2024
I like the complex, the office people are sooooo, polite, and caring. The other residents are simply awesome.

Certified Resident
03/21/2024
Desde el recibimiento en oficina son muy atentas y profesionales, el complejo de apartamentos es bueno y tranquilo

Certified Resident
03/14/2024
Wonderful place to live with great maintenance.

Certified Resident
03/11/2024
Living here for me has been just great, for the moderately priced homes, this could be your last stop in your search, been here more than 10 years, and more to come. It's great place for your children to play and schools are close and lots of convenient shopping is all around, access to many major roads and interstates. Maintenance crew here are second to none, they respond very quickly to any calls they receive they have a wonderful office staff here that is at your side at all times I think you'll enjoy your stay here in the very spacious units..

Certified Resident
03/11/2024
The office and maintenance teams are on it when anything needs to be done it gets done quickly!!! They are pretty chill which is a big deal, nobody wants not chill people in their home!

Phillip M.
02/15/2024
Excellent value and spacious layouts with modern amenities.

Brittney M.
02/08/2024
The maintenance team is great with communicating when they will be responding to my work orders and following up afterwards. The office staff is always very kind and welcoming!

Jeffrey V.
01/27/2024
We are very happy here

Justin D.
01/27/2024
Everyone that works here always has a good attitude and are always trying to help if you have a issue. Best maintenance response time and the free themselves are respectful of your apt.

Certified Resident
01/25/2024
Overall of staying / Living here at the reserve at Barry, I would like to say I love it here because it’s walking distance to the grocery stores an as playground that I could bring my son out to play, And most especially it’s close to work and family too.

Denise K.
01/17/2024
I have lived here a few years and I am pleased with my living conditions. The staff is pleasant and professional. The maintenance and care of the property is great. At this time I only have positive comments. Great place for me to live.

Garrett B.
01/14/2024
Great place to live. Garrett B

Certified Resident
01/09/2024
Amazing location, amenities and price!

Certified Resident
01/02/2024
Living at the Reserve at Barry in a stress free environment is important to me. It is a well maintained and landscaped 57 acres. No concrete jungle here. Descent major improvement is apartments are nothing less than amazing. Hint: ask to see a show room model to see what I am so thrilled about.

Certified Resident
12/23/2023
I've been a resident at Reserve at Barry for 12 years and have witnessed several management teams come and go. Six years ago, when Jamie, the previous manager, arrived, the resident review rating for Reserve at Barry was less than 2 — it was a challenging time. Jamie was a formidable leader who significantly improved the quality of life here. Her maintenance team was top-notch and highly professional. Thanks to her efforts, the review rating has nearly doubled to almost 4. I'm not sure if Jamie is still around, but I sincerely hope that the current team continues to uphold the high standards she set and keeps tenant satisfaction a top priority. It's important to maintain the momentum to prevent slipping back to lower standards.

Certified Resident
12/21/2023
I have been living here for the last 10 years , have not had any problems so far with maintenance or management. They have always tried to resolve any issues I had.

Certified Resident
12/20/2023
The best maintenance team ever!

Certified Resident
12/17/2023
Everything been solved from the first visit neatly and professionally

Certified Resident
12/11/2023
The complex is ran very well and maintenance is on top of all requests! Very quiet laid back community!

Melina R.
11/28/2023
We’ve really enjoyed our stay at The Reserve at Barry as our time progresses here. All the staff is friendly and eager to help at every encounter. Maintenance requests have been addressed and resolved within the day at the latest and within the hour at the earliest for us so far. The only issue on the property was the breaking into cars (never ours, but my brother did get his license plates stolen) but it seems to have been resolved. When I spoke to someone about that, they really listened and showed true concern and I appreciated that. I totally recommend this property, it’s close to so many things and less than a mile from Zona Rosa. Great location and the staff works hard to make sure you’re comfortable.

Denise K.
11/16/2023
Timely, responsive, staff is professional and courteous. Everyone I deal with in the Leasing Office as well as Maintenace demonstrate they are interested in maintaining the property and giving me a clean and safe environment.to live.

Certified Resident
11/12/2023
After moving from Kendallwood Apartments, which was ran absolutely horrible I was surprised to find this complex and the management team to be extremely helpful and friendly. The whole application and move in process was easy and I had 0 issues! The complex itself is in great condition and the neighbors seem to be nice and it's quiet!

Jessica O.
10/31/2023
Vivir en un lugar hermoso, limpio, tranquilo, donde los servicios funcionan y la gente es amable y eficiente, ???????? si es posible encontrarlo todo en el mismo lugar. ¡Es aquí!

Alicia L.
10/22/2023
This is my 3rd year in this development and I am very pleased with the work they provide for you. The Reserve at Barry cares very much for their Tenants. The work orders you put in will be taken care of with one hour or better. The Reserve at Barry go above and beyond for the communities.

Certified Resident
10/15/2023
Everyone is very helpful and kind.

Patricia S.
10/14/2023
All staff dependable

Donald S.
10/01/2023
During my 16 years as a resident at the Reserve at Barry I have had a wonderful experience. I have only needed maintenance service twice and it was handled quickly in one visit. I really like the new windows and patio doors because they really lowered my utility bill. With the really large green spaces as well as extremely pet friendly I feel right at home. And with about any retail establishment you can name within two blocks errands do not use up my free time.

Marco M.
09/21/2023
Siempre la mejor dispisicion para ayudar y solucionar los problemas.

Kailey D.
09/07/2023
The Reserve at Barry has always taken care of me and any maintenance requests I've had. Would highly recommend choosing the Reserve!

Ryley B.
08/31/2023
Excellent staff & community! Loved how they walked me through the whole process & checked back in after moving in! Love how dog friendly the community is! Very clean and well maintain!

Renee J.
08/31/2023
I certainly appreciate the professionalism of Dan reading the instructions before coming and serving my apartment, he came prepared, had what he needed and follow the instructions I requested. You Rock Dan!

Chris V.
08/18/2023
Great community, great staff, great place to live. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for somewhere in the northland.

Carlos M.
08/16/2023
Esta todo en un mismo lugar alberca parque cancha gimnasio oficina de correos muy bueno

Certified Resident
08/15/2023
Living here at The Reserve at Berry has been a very pleasant experience. All of the people in charge of their duties take them very seriously, from the Ladies in the Office to the Maintenance personnel. They are so professional, kind and patient to talk to and interact with. I highly recommend The Reserve at Berry to check out and see if they are a fit for you!

Donald S.
08/12/2023
Appearances inside and out are fantastic and it is a 100% walkable community as well as to banks, health care, Wal*Mart Super Center, Hy-Vee Grocery, Barbers, Beauticians and more.

Pamela W.
08/02/2023
My experience at the Reserves has been good. The community of people are very nice, the staff is very nice and understanding. The parking could be better by assigning each apartment 1 space in front of the building in which they reside.

Certified Resident
08/01/2023
My experience has been excellent. I can't think of anything to complain about.

Brandy H.
07/26/2023
They do a lot of fun activities for the complex and for pets if your a pet owner.

Certified Resident
07/18/2023
This place is very well kept. The workers are very informed with any problems you have with your apartment and they fixed it within the hour.

Daniel J.
06/26/2023
They give you a SWEET color-changing plastic cup when you move in! It turns orange when it gets cold!

Certified resident ratings and reviews powered by