4.4
Overall Satisfaction
  251
RATINGS
4.5
Leasing
4.7
Maintenance


Certified Resident
01/01/2022
A little piece of nature convenient to downtown, Highlands and Crescent Hill. Great neighbors and friendly staff.

Certified Resident
12/28/2021
Move in experience was a great one. Kelli helped from the beginning and we really appreciate it.

Therese W.
12/27/2021
River oak is a fairly reasonable apartment complex to live in. I also feel fairly safe living there.

Certified Resident
12/07/2021
Great apartment

Certified Resident
11/17/2021
Great location, easy parking, respectful neighbors.

Jayne L.
11/03/2021
I am a long-time resident at River Oak because it suits my lifestyle and needs. Conveniently located for shopping, work and entertainment with a great management team, amenities and pleasant neighbors.

Certified Resident
10/17/2021
Apartment complex with helpful and friendly leasing agents located in a convenient and quiet area.

Certified Resident
09/25/2021
Es una Comunidad muy segura y tranquila

Certified Resident
09/23/2021
Nice place to live, friendly staff, clean community!

Troy W.
09/14/2021
River Oak is a beautiful community, both inside the apartments and outside!

Aisha H.
09/08/2021
I am in love with River Oak! Its quiet, surrounded by mature trees and truly feels exclusive. It doesnt feel like an apartment complex. I get a sense that everyone takes pride in this community and it shows! Definitely would recommend to others.

Judy W.
07/29/2021
I love it here.

Jonathan A.
07/10/2021
Love it here!

Victoria H.
07/07/2021
River Oak is the perfect place to live! It is close to everything but still provides a peaceful feeling of nature, and serenity. The office staff is incredible and the maintenance team is on top of everything! I cannot recommend River Oak enough!

Mary C.
06/30/2021
Great community. Neighbors, staff and maintenance are all wonderful.

Hayley S.
05/20/2021
The River Oak community is very friendly and accommodating, and my apartment is quiet, which is great since I work remotely. The area is beautiful and well maintained, incredibly scenic. The office is good about sending updates regarding COVID-19 protocols as well making sure the community has fun with great events like a community-wide Easter egg hunt and food trucks in the warmer weather. Very welcoming atmosphere.

Donald E.
05/07/2021
Very pretty. Very quiet! First apartment that feels like a home.

Therese W.
04/07/2021
Love River Oak apartments. This is the second time Ive moved to Louisville for my job and I chose River aim both times. I do not regret it.

Maria R.
04/01/2021
Is a very good place to live

Jaime D.
03/25/2021
Best apartment complex I've lived in

Certified Resident
03/25/2021
I love the space of our 2 bedroom/2 bathroom apartment. We enjoyed our whole move in process. We have been here for 3 months and we have noticed that when we put in a maintenance request they are quick to respond within a couple hours to a day. If they cannot get to you that day they will at least tell you when they will be by to complete the order. The staff at the leasing office are nice as well. I only wish some of the residence would push the trash compactor button lol. My husband and I are excited about what this Spring and Summer will be like living here. The apartment has food truck days set up for us residents and I am ready for the pool.

William B.
03/17/2021
I just moved back to River Oak a couple of weeks ago. I originally lived here for several years prior to moving out in 2013. My time here then was excellent. Never an issue except once with the landscapers damaged my a/c unit. All the staff and maintenance teams were great. After going through a lot of personal stuff including a divorce I was looking for a place again. Looked at a few but nothing was right. I had the idea to call River Oak. I knew the place had changed over the last 8 years but I went ahead and inquired. I spoke with Kelli who was absolutely fabulous to work with. She genuinely seemed to want to find the best fit for me and almost immediately got me all the info I needed. I loved my old apartment I had here but the new one was perfect. It was Kellis suggestion too. The view from my patio that looks into the woods was absolutely to my sensibility. She even worked with me quickly to get everything done as I had to move pretty quickly and got in on one of their move in specials. Something that was stressing me out so much Kelli helped make not so stressful as I had a lot of things going on at once. My new experience is still at that amazing standard I remember. Quiet. Great location. Neighbors arent bothersome. Plenty of parking. The apartment itself has been upgraded so while its load out almost exactly like my old one, its got a lot of improvements. Im looking forward to discovering more of the improvements and changes that have been made in my 8 years away from River Oak. This is exactly the place I didnt realize I needed in my life right now.

Robin S.
02/08/2021
I moved in to my apartment in an emergency. Everyone has been friendly and helpful. They even had gifts for my cat and me!!!

Victoria H.
01/30/2021
River Oak is amazing place to live! It's a hidden gem right in Louisville and only about 10 to 15 minutes (if that!) from everything. Highly recommend!

Kallen S.
01/22/2021
The best location we could have asked for at a great price point. Out of around 7 different apartment complexes, this won hands down. Only reasons for negative experiences were derived from Covid.

Certified resident ratings and reviews powered by