4.0
Overall Satisfaction
  890
RATINGS
4.4
Leasing
4.4
Maintenance


John M.
09/28/2020
Great place to live. Close to every thing. John mcgregor

Certified Resident
09/27/2020
Although I ran into some issues when first moving to this community, the team here was amazing at accommodating and figuring out a solution to my problem. I feel confident about my decision moving here!

Jenneh S.
09/25/2020
I have really enjoyed living at Linkhorn Bay Apartments for the last 3 years. The grounds are beautiful and maintained well. The Apartments are affordable and there are several great amenities including two pools, two bark parks, a private fishing pier, playground, and onsite laundry facilities. One of the best things about living here are the great resident activities including breakfast to go, brews and pups, holiday events, and monthly contests.

Tom C.
09/08/2020
LB is a great place to live! 30 seconds from 264, but a 5 minute bike ride to the Beach. Amenities are top notch and well maintained. I've had zero problems in almost two years.

Madison A.
08/27/2020
Since we moved in we have loved living Here and everything has been great

Certified Resident
08/20/2020
All around good community. Parking is an issue.

Gailynn R.
08/20/2020
This community is very calm and peaceful. From the many amenities to beautiful apartments, this is a place anybody could call home. The property is beautiful and the office staff is always very helpful.

Maloree K.
08/18/2020
Ive never been more satisfied with an apartment complex. Wonderful staff in the office and maintenance came the day i put the work order in. Very very pleased with the apartment. 10/10 recommend to everyone!

Certified Resident
08/14/2020
Amazing, beautiful homes. Newly renovated and very large. Maintenance problems from day 1 and maintenance takes a while to get to us. Besides that, we love it here.

Certified Resident
08/03/2020
Bobby has been my point of contact the last several times I have had an issue. He always arrives quickly- he is professional and prepared to address my problem when he gets there. I appreciate his thoroughness and customer service,

Jessica S.
07/31/2020
Linkhorn Bay has been a great move! Office staff has been very friendly and helpful with any need that arises. Maintenance is quick to fix any issues that pop up too!

Certified Resident
07/21/2020
Any time i have an issue with AC or anything they respond immediately. I love linkhorn bay, i already recommend to my friend he will be moving in in few months. Keep the good work up linkhorn team

Certified Resident
07/18/2020
Awesome place to live

Tammy P.
07/08/2020
Linkhorn Bay is a very beautiful place to live. It is very relaxing here and the staff and maintenance are very helpful.

Eric T.
07/01/2020
Great place to live. Great community and great customer service!

Certified Resident
07/01/2020
So far my move to Linkhorn Bay has been great. Everyone has been very helpful, friendly, and responsive. I am very happy with my apartment. Any issues that have come up since moving in have been handled in a timely manner which I have also really appreciated.

John R.
06/29/2020
I love living here. The community is very friendly and the amenities are awesome. I would and have recommended this location many times.

Certified Resident
06/29/2020
Emily at Linkhorn Bay apartments has been vey helpful even through a long application process due to me moving across states. She has been very patient and knowledgeable about the move-in process as well.

Cyril W.
06/29/2020
I honestly cant complain about Linkhorn bay, Ive lived in a lot of different places over the years and Linkhorn bay has been the best overall when it comes to feeling at home. The people here are friendly, everything is at my disposal, The gym is 24/7 a pool and everything else one would need or want where they live is here. So huge thumbs up from me.

Certified Resident
06/28/2020
Great place to live close to beaches and shopping.

Lisa P.
06/27/2020
Linkhorn Bay apartments is in an extremely nice and private location that is close to the oceanfront. It is quiet, safe and has a great staff. Would highly recommend especially if you're military.

Certified Resident
06/27/2020
You won't find better for the price. Everyone is quick to respond. Friendly community.

Carl O.
06/27/2020
Wonderfully inviting community to make a home in with a great support staff who really care about your living situation.

Christopher H.
06/23/2020
Madison is always very friendly and helpful. She goes out of her way to provide outstanding customer service.

Genevieve U.
06/19/2020
Love the maintenance team, always fast, quick, friendly & clean

Certified Resident
06/17/2020
I love it! The nature walks, being close to the beach and the apartment is perfect for me and my dog.

Adam C.
06/14/2020
We have only lived here a short time but have already loved living at Linkhorn Bay Apartments. Maintenance has always been super quick to fix any issues and its such a short drive to the beach.

Michaela L.
06/13/2020
Great views all around the property! Very friendly staff who are always pleasant. All around great community, highly recommend!

Certified Resident
06/12/2020
Nice place. Just wish folks would clean up after their pets. Other than that it nice! Thanks for all you do.

Matthew C.
06/06/2020
Linkhorn Bay is a community that provides a great connection to nature, as the apartments are surrounded by trees and small lakes. The connection to the people that work for the community is always solid- they're happy to help, and incredibly reliable!

Certified Resident
05/23/2020
These apartments are beautiful! The community is incredible and I love how the apartments encourage this. The scenery is gorgeous and I love living so close to the water and being able to watch the geese at night. It is a fabulous place to live!

Certified Resident
05/23/2020
Ive had several maintenance issues in the short time that Ive lived here and every single one has been fixed almost immediately. The maintenance personnel are AWESOME.

Desree S.
05/21/2020
Everything is what you make it, and my living experience at Linkhorn Bay has been absolutely amazing. Ive only had one faulty issue and it was honestly my fault (My car got towed but I forgot to put the resident sticker in there lol).

Certified Resident
05/07/2020
Friendly staff. Apartment complex very clean. The apartment I chose was all remodeled. No issues when I moved in. Maintenance quick on response on 1 issue I had after 1 month. All repaired. Love it here!

Certified Resident
05/06/2020
I have rent here for two times, one year for the first rent and back to living here about two years for the second times and I would love to recommend this place for whoever looking for a home more than just only an apartment unit since the people at Lease office and maintenance are very good team to help you and made you feel comfortable to ask them help like friends and family.

John M.
05/05/2020
Great place to live. Friendly staff. Easy on and off the intetstate

Certified Resident
05/05/2020
Love the live birds, many friendly pets, overall serenity and safety of the community here. Countless amenities and contact-less package pickup are my favorites. Im enjoying the consistency of cleanliness of the community, sparkling fresh water views both in backyard and front yard. Relaxing outside and enjoying glow through pretty mature trees during the golden hour. This feels like a hotel room in a campground, if that were even possible.

Certified Resident
04/14/2020
Beautiful campus, friendly residents, helpful staff

Scott A.
04/07/2020
Linkhorn Bay is a beautiful community. While we had issues on move-in, they were resolved and are acceptable. The people here are AWESOME. Jet noise can be a pain at times but you will have that anywhere on the beach. It's a great neighborhood to live in.

Olivia J.
04/05/2020
Love Linkhorn Bay! Such a beautiful property and have had no problems within the last year of living here!

Certified Resident
03/31/2020
I moved into Linkhorn about 2 weeks ago, and Ive been very happy with the apartment so far. The apartment is very well maintained, newly renovated, with all new appliances. I love having a balcony/patio. Lots of natural light. Heat/air circulation system is great, even distribution throughout the entire apartment. The leasing staff has been great, the application process was extremely smooth and easy, and Megan made sure I had everything I needed, and walked me through the entire process. The staff has been very responsive and helpful. My only issues are that my neighbors play loud music that literally shakes the walls, at all hours of the day. And my building smells like weed, but thats pretty normal. All around, its a nice place and Im happy I moved in.

Certified Resident
03/24/2020
Super understanding, clean friendly environment

Lynne B.
03/24/2020
Great community, I wish my neighbors were more glass is half full kind of people. I appreciate the cleanliness and professionalism of the office and maintenance staff. I have been here 2 years from the old to the remodeled units. I think this is the best place to live on this side of the beach if you are renting. Everything is conveniently close

Certified Resident
03/23/2020
Airplanes can be annoying but nice place to live overall.

Lyndsey C.
03/20/2020
I looked at almost every community from here to Norfolk before moving into Linkhorn Bay, and there were none that compared to the value, beauty of community and resident care I found here. I recommend this complex to everyone!

Haley F.
03/20/2020
For me and my partner, moving here was an easy decision. Linkhorn quickly became our home, our safe space, and will forever be a living experience that we hold dear to our hearts.

Christopher H.
03/18/2020
Updated apartments with high quality finishes. Beautiful area with a lot of amenities. Staff is always friendly. Go see Madison H she will take care if everything.

Katie M.
03/17/2020
We have a one bedroom apartment and it truly feels like home. It's quiet, there are tons of things to do close by and the gym is perfect!

Certified Resident
03/17/2020
I love this place the staff is excellent the maintenance is fast and the apartments are beautiful.. very lovely community

Certified Resident
03/10/2020
Besides the incredible connection to nature, and all the amenities you could expect, Linkhorn Bay has a team of people who can help with any issue that might arise while living here.

Certified Resident
03/04/2020
I've only lived here for less then a week but the ease of moving in was fantastic. Madison Huff was very helpful and kept in touch often to touch base with when I would be moving in and retrieving my keys.

Leya R.
03/03/2020
Great Community

Caylani M.
02/25/2020
Linkhorn Bay Apartments is amazing, not only in the apartments itself but the community, staff, and amenities. I LOVE this place! The newly renovated apartments (I am in one right now) is literally my DREAM aesthetic. It also helps that were near the beach and all the basic places to go, such as Walmart and Target! Also, the process of getting to live here was extremely smooth with the help of everyone in the Leasing Office! Our representative specifically, Madison, was extremely helpful and answered all my questions right away. She was also very informative and let us know right away about changes to our lease and getting approved. 100/10 rating for the apartments, living space, and staff!

Jermaine R.
02/21/2020
Linkhorn bay is a really good community with outstanding people love the amenities and everything is just so perfect.

Certified Resident
02/21/2020
Overall the complex is great. Just wish that they would upkeep with the gym equipment and the indoor pool and hot tub. I love using it

Certified Resident
01/23/2020
Excellent place to move in to, cute dog parks great amenities, excellent leasing office

Certified Resident
01/09/2020
Very nice place to live location is good and is well maintained.

Certified Resident
12/29/2019
This is a wonderful community and is constantly improving!

Certified Resident
12/19/2019
I love my community and the area I live in at Linkhorn. I love raising my children there. There is so much to do. The Linkhorn team always makes sure their residents are happy

Certified Resident
12/19/2019
Great apartments in an excellent location with the full package of amenities

Certified Resident
12/18/2019
Linkhorn is a great place to live. They have assigned parking and have remodeling around and within property! Im glad their gym is open 24/7 its residential only. The contractors are hard working and do a great job.

Certified Resident
12/18/2019
I have had a great experience at Linkhorn Bay the few weeks that I have been living at Linkhorn Bay.

David L.
12/18/2019
Emily and Megan are always on top of everything! They made it very easy to move in, and I could not have found a better place with the same price.

Certified Resident
12/14/2019
Application and moving in was easy and fast. Apartment is nice, great balcony view. Love the location and amenities.

Kirsten K.
12/13/2019
For the price of the apartments, you cant beat it. No apartment complex is perfect, but my experience has been wonderful! Would recommend to my friends.

Michaela L.
12/12/2019
Awesome community to live in, very friendly staff!

Serena A.
12/07/2019
Maintenance staff is excellent

Certified Resident
11/30/2019
This is a great community with many friendly neighbors with their pets. IT is one of the only ones in Virginia Beach with an indoor pool, tanning bed and sauna.

Certified Resident
11/28/2019
Great apartment complex lovely people on the leasing office especially Emily she was patient and great!

Certified Resident
11/27/2019
Good location. Good Amenities. Dog friendly.

Kevin T.
11/16/2019
I have lived here for almost 2 years and have had a great experience thus far. Any maintenance issues that I have had are always resolved quickly and thoroughly. Office staff are knowledgable and are quick to resolve any questions/issues that may arise.

Madelyn S.
11/14/2019
We just moved in last month and are absolutely loving it! The 2 bedroom floor plan we chose is extremely spacious and our view of the pond from our balcony is incredible. We had a small issue with the washer/dryer when we moved in and maintenance fixed it within a day. The staff in the office are all so kind and helpful as well. The location is convenient to both the highway and oceanfront/hilltop shopping areas. We would absolutely recommend living here to anyone!

Brooke L.
11/13/2019
Linkhorn Bay Apartments is a great community to live in! Only 1 mile away from the beach and easy access to 264 Highway. The staff provides excellent assistance and great customer service! Very satisfied with the location in my two bedroom apartment looking over the lake with stainless steel, updated appliances, and granite countertops!! I also have a dog which is perfectly spacious and a great dog friendly community. I highly recommend this community to live in! 5 stars!!!

Penelope M.
11/09/2019
Newly renovated units are nice, and a bit more functional. Location is great so conveniently located to the oceanfront and the interstate. The community itself is pretty peaceful and the amenities are a nice plus. The community is dog friendly which is an added bonus.

Certified Resident
11/01/2019
Great amenities, renovated units are gorgeous, and I really love the lake view. Pet fee and pet rent could be lower.

Certified Resident
10/31/2019
Excellent place to live.

Certified resident ratings and reviews powered by