4.1
Overall Satisfaction
  596
RATINGS
4.5
Leasing
4.5
Maintenance


Jennifer C.
01/27/2024
I have lived at Linkhorn Bay Apartments for about 4-5 years. I moved into a freshly remodeled apartment. Like all apartments, condo's or similar shared spaces your experience depends a great deal on the neighbors you have closest to you. That isn't something the company can control. Anything within the control of LHB has been dealt with promptly, professionally, and I believe appropriately. The fact that I have renewed my lease so many times, speaks to the fact that as far as apartment living goes, Linkhorn Bay does a great job to make this a good place for a lot of people to share space. Yes you can hear your neighbors, and sometimes you're going to see a bug. That is true for 100% of apartments regardless of price range. There are going to be maintenance issues, I've had my share, and they were handled with exceptional speed, professionalism, and the job was done properly the first time around. While I may renew my lease only one more time, that is simply because I will be buying a home. I have not seen another apartment community I'd prefer to live in. So until I purchase, I will call LHB home. The fair pricing has allowed me to save money to purchase. The jet noise is of course a problem, but as stated before, anything within the control of the community is handled appropriately, that just simply isn't in their control.

Certified Resident
01/25/2024
Great place so far, great staff, easy to apply and very happy here.

Certified Resident
01/23/2024
really comfortable area.

Certified Resident
01/18/2024
Comfortable Apartments

Certified Resident
01/09/2024
Good space for dollar value in nice area and speedy maintenance. Lots of benefits to other locations.

Adam S.
01/05/2024
We relocated to Linkhorn Bay in July of 2023. The office staff has been supportive, aiding in paperwork, promptly addressing maintenance requests, and ensuring our move was as stress-free as possibly by reaching out to us via phone or email.

Certified Resident
12/21/2023
Great neighborhood. A lot of amenities and some that are available year round. The rent is a good value for the quality and sq footage of the apartment.

Certified Resident
11/26/2023
Linkhorn Bay is in a remarkable location with great amenities. The staff is very welcoming and the floorplans are great. I am very satisfied with my stay here and would highly recommend.

Tiffany P.
10/12/2023
I love the amenities of the community. The indoor pool, gym, and sauna. The hot tub, outside pool and all the nature are great too.

Brian C.
10/08/2023
Pleasant staff, beautiful water scenery

Patricia T.
09/29/2023
Living her since 12/2022, besides some confusion when I first moved in; it has been very peasant living here. Maintenance has been very responsive when needed and the office staff are very helpful. My neighbors are very quiet, and you get used to the airplanes flying overhead from the base. If I had to complain it would be regarding dog owners not picking up behind their pets.

Evan P.
09/26/2023
The neighborhood, friendly office staff/maintenance team, and amenities inside Linkhorn Bay Apartments truly make you feel like your life is within a resort!!!

Harrison T.
09/18/2023
The community creates a great facade of a suburban utopia with beautiful, well-kept grounds and traditional white railing patios, but the water-warped floors inside and the war-reminiscent jet flyovers outside remind you that utopia only exists in stories. What remains is the truth we all sometimes forget: It’s not about where you spend your time; it’s about who you share it with, so you better do your best to like your neighbors.

Certified Resident
09/14/2023
Love the Escape!! Love watching the ducks and geese every time I use the gym. Very nice way to start my day.

Certified Resident
09/09/2023
Very nice environment.

Christopher T.
09/07/2023
Linkhorn Bay Apartments has the best management team in the area. Keep on doing what you do!

Jamie R.
08/29/2023
I have lived at Linkhorn Bay about a month now. I moved here from out of state. I really love the community here. The complex is tucked away from the main road and feels more like a suburb than an complex. There is a pool, a fitness center and a pet spa for people with animals. The apartments are very contemporary with stainless steel appliance and laminate floors. There is also a little pond with ducks and turtles. The only downside is the noise from the Air Base but after awhile you stop noticing it. I looked at 12 different apartments between Norfolk and VA Beach and this hands down was the best one! I couldn't be happier.

Edward O.
08/25/2023
Love it! Sometimes I forget I’m in an apartment!! We are definitely loving it more and more each day. Plan to stay for 3+ years.

Certified Resident
08/24/2023
Thanks Wayne for keeping me informed regarding my service request!

Certified Resident
08/16/2023
It has been lovely living here! The leasing agents are so sweet, patient, and determined to help us and make us comfortable! The maintenance staff works together to solve issues quickly, and they’re very professional!

Certified Resident
07/28/2023
This is a nice place to be at. I find that it’s peaceful. Haven’t had any issues with neighbors but parking does suck.

Patricia T.
07/24/2023
Love my apartment, very quick with any maintenance needed, have very quiet neighbors.

Saoussan A.
07/08/2023
Linkhorn bay is the best complex in Virginia beach

Glenn P.
07/02/2023
I have recommended linkhorn bay to all of my work colleagues. The place is absolutely beautiful. Maintenance is always done in a timely manner, the staff uses complete professionalism. The location is excellent for multiple reasons. It's close to the beach, there is a shopping center right outside, and there is a military base withing 10 minutes away. You never have to worry about anything being stolen or of the such. There is a police depot within 5 minutes, and fire department within the radius as well. There is nothing to dislike about the area. Even the rooms themselves are very spacious.

Jonathan Z.
06/30/2023
The apartments are in good condition and the maintenance staff is excellent on their work and response time!

Hannah W.
06/29/2023
The leasing team was absolutely wonderful. I had a horrible experience with another apartment complex and Emily set me up with the process in record time. I expressed concern that I needed to move in quickly and she ensured I was taken care of entirely. Since moved in I have had nothing short of a wonderful experience. Linkhorn Bay apartments is an easy place to call home.

Certified Resident
06/27/2023
The work staff provided timely repair.

Certified Resident
06/26/2023
It’s a nice place

Certified Resident
06/25/2023
The Linkhorn Bay team, from the office staff to the maintenance staff, always provide excellent customer service and make me and my family feel valued and taken care of.

Corey H.
06/21/2023
Great staff, constant improvements, and exceptional ammenities!

Jacqueline T.
06/05/2023
I am super thankful to live in an area where maintenance/staff are both helpful and kind. Every time I’ve had a small issue, they’ve been so quick to solve it to my satisfaction.

Certified Resident
05/25/2023
A beautiful apartment complex that gives you the feeling of a nature escape within a big city.

Kerry M.
05/18/2023
Great community, beautiful views and awesome amenities.

Certified Resident
05/18/2023
My welcome by the PRG team, specifically Madison, to the community was the winner of my decision to move to Linkhorn Bay. Everyone who assisted her with showing the apartment to obtaining the keys could not have made it any easier for me. They were all excellent and showed a comforting welcome but not losing the professionalism of the business. So happy to be a part of Linkhorn Bay!

Alex H.
05/17/2023
Great amenities and location. Easy move in process, instantly felt like I was at home.

Certified Resident
05/16/2023
Perfect location and apartments

Certified Resident
05/11/2023
A great place to live! Excellent team that managers the property and its in a great location. Linkhorn Bay also has two pools, package center, 24 hour gym, bike storage and a pet salon!

Certified Resident
05/10/2023
Quick application process. Upgraded clean apartment. I’m very comfortable.

Certified Resident
05/10/2023
Linkhorn Bay had a really quick and easy application process; I was able to move in within my short timeline after applying.

Certified Resident
05/04/2023
Great community, responsive maintenance. Friendly people that communicate well. Glad I chose to love here.

Certified Resident
04/27/2023
Linkhorn Bay is in a great location with great amenities if you have a pet. We enjoy taking walks to the fishing pier.

Certified Resident
04/26/2023
Maintenance requests have been resolved very quickly each time I’ve put them in. I love living in a community with attentive and timely staff.

Miriam R.
04/21/2023
Maintenance responded to my request the morning after I had submitted it which, considering the size of the complex, was surprisingly fast. They got the job done as quick as they could but weren't rushing the fix either

Brian C.
04/17/2023
Extremely Helpful from the onset of Approval!

Steven B.
04/05/2023
Great community and property management for the past three years I've lived here!

Certified Resident
03/30/2023
relocated back to va bch, looked for communities around the area and was not really impressed by the quality or size for the price. drove through linkhorn bay and like the looks of the community, upon walking through a few options of residence, signed a lease. very nice complex.

Grace C.
03/27/2023
Linkhorn Bay has been my favorite place to live. I’ve moved around a lot and I’m very lucky to have found this place. I feel very comfortable and safe here. I plan on staying for many years. I’ve never had such great amenities offered to me like I have at Linkhorn Bay. I know the staff works very hard to make sure every resident is extremely pleased. Could not recommend Linkhorn Bay Apartments enough. 11/10!

Carolyn B.
03/25/2023
i moved here in 2019, and my overall experience here has been excellent. Prompt service for maintenance and the homes and grounds are kept clean. I love the pool as well.

Certified Resident
03/03/2023
Then renovations are awesome.

Alexander M.
02/24/2023
Linkhorn bay is my first apartment and I’m overall extremely happy with my decision. Linkhorn is friendly, spacious, and beautiful.

Certified resident ratings and reviews powered by