4.3
Overall Satisfaction
  344
RATINGS
4.8
Leasing
4.6
Maintenance


Certified Resident
10/22/2021
A clean, quiet community well cared for. by attentive maintenance and great office staff. This community has good reviews,

Margaret M.
10/15/2021
Great place overall If you like to be outdoors the proximity to the marsh is lovely, you can put a kayak in the water by the pool and paddle all the way up linkhorn bay. The pool is on a beautiful spot on the marsh

Benita H.
09/30/2021
You guys are wonderful especially ANDRE!!!

Certified Resident
09/29/2021
Nice place to live and quiet.

Allison J.
09/29/2021
Theyre always professional and take care of anything I need as soon as possible :)

Certified Resident
09/23/2021
Work is done in a timely manner for the most part. Community is Friendly

James M.
09/23/2021
Its been lovely its a quiet neighborhood and the the community is relaxed its nothing like living in the city Im use too the gym is so relaxing and the pools too Joyce who was are agent was very friendly and cool to speak too and was able to help us move in sooner then our initial date

Certified Resident
09/16/2021
Chanticleer is a lovely place to live, whether your plans are short or longer termed. The staff is friendly and courteous.

Jessica M.
09/16/2021
The community and staff at The Courtyards of Chanticleer are so friendly and welcoming. This location is quiet and peaceful, and I absolutely adore how dog-friendly the neighborhood is. The response times for service requests are quick and any questions or concerns you have for the staff is met with kindness, professionalism and promptness. I couldnt ask for a better living environment.

Certified Resident
08/12/2021
Its clean, decent with a reasonable price. The staff are very responsive, friendly at the same time professional.

Lucinda W.
08/06/2021
The Courtyards of Chanticleer is a nice place to live. The management team is s close to the beach.

Jonathan H.
07/24/2021
Easy process, good communication and friendly responsive staff.

Jessica L.
07/21/2021
Austin completed my maintenance request timely. He went the extra mile to ensure my request was completely fully. He had a very kind and professional demeanor. I liked how he explained what the issue was and how he was going to fix it. Thanks again!

Allison J.
07/01/2021
The Courtyards of Chanticleer always handles every situation professionally and in a timely manner. I am very satisfied with how they handle every maintenance issue Ive had in the past 3 years.

Certified Resident
06/19/2021
This is my home. I like that is kept tidy. I am close to the beach and stores. Im glad to call this my home.

Thomas R.
06/17/2021
Very safe and peaceful neighborhood. Staff goes out of their way to make sure residents are satisfied and happy.

Certified Resident
06/14/2021
Overall, I have had a good experience with my rental at the Courtyards of Chanticleer. Although I have to make multiple maintenance requests, they were all resolved in a timely manner.

Princess D.
05/20/2021
Great community, fast and reliable customer service. A great place for family and friends to enjoy. Maintenance never disappoints. Love the amenities and clean environment.

Karina B.
05/19/2021
It's a really good experience for me here. I'm near everything, especially the peace of mind of home and beach. The management is extremely helpful and professional. The maintenance guys are always on point as well.

Certified Resident
05/18/2021
Very nice neighborhood. Friendly and clean environment, staff is very helpful and supportive. Have lived here for almost 10 years and rarely have any issues. Overall a great place to live

Jonathan S.
05/18/2021
Living is this community has been a breath of fresh air. Great neighbors who are friendly but also respectful of your personal space. The management team communicates well and the maintenance team takes care of issues in a timely manner. Overall very satisfied with the experience.

Lucinda W.
05/14/2021
Generally a good place to live.

Allison J.
04/17/2021
Everybody is always so kind and amazing. They are helpful and understanding. I continuously feel safe and supported living here. I love where I live and wouldnt want to live anywhere else in Virginia Beach :)

Certified Resident
04/14/2021
I moved to The Courtyards of Chanticleer a month ago and so far everythings been great! Safe neighborhood, excellent staff, friendly maintenance and, an overall quiet community. The neighborhood is in an amazing location, close to the beach and multiple shopping centers. The rent is affordable and the move in process is made easy. Its been a great living experience overall.

Aaron F.
04/14/2021
Ive been leaving here for only a month and a half and I already love it! Great office staff, quick response to maintenance requests, and overall quiet and neatly kept community. Glad I chose to move here!!!

Certified Resident
03/30/2021
Quiet peaceful place to live

Certified Resident
03/29/2021
Courtyards is a great place to live

Cecilia R.
03/26/2021
I have nothing but the best experiences here at The Courtyards of Chanticleer. Everyone is truly amazing! Anytime I have ever needed any help from the office or maintenance, they respond immediately.

Certified Resident
03/24/2021
I love all of the staff and theyre very responsive and care about their tenets.

Allison J.
03/23/2021
Courtyards of Chanticleer always responds promptly and efficiently to work orders! They are always friendly and understanding. We are so lucky to live in an apartment that we always feel at home and safe in because of them!

Austin N.
02/27/2021
Ive lived in the courtyards of chanticleer for about two weeks now and my experience has been sublime so far. The move in process couldnt have been easier. I needed an apartment desperately and I was in an apartment within a week of applying. Sam was wonderful throughout the whole process and made the move in experience a breeze. The apartment had new carpet upon move in and the place was spotless. I couldnt be happier with my experience so far.

Ryan S.
02/23/2021
Pet friendly, great location, and decently priced. Definitely worth setting an appointment if your on the market for a new home!

Certified Resident
02/23/2021
Overall its not a bad area. Road work isnt the greatest however, everything you need is a short drive distance. The gym down the street is great and the ability to walk your dog is nice.

Matthew M.
02/19/2021
It's great!

Benjamin H.
02/18/2021
I love this neighborhood! Its very quiet and calm and homely. I am very pleased with the quality of the apartment and the service that goes with it. We have overall highly enjoyed our stay in Chanticleer apartments!

Benjamin B.
02/10/2021
This is a perfect community for families and couples. A safe and quiet area with great maintenance and management.

Bradly C.
02/10/2021
Its a great quiet neighborhood to live in, with very low crime. They area its self has several amenities and shopping within walking distance. The community and management are very nice. Its also very affordable.

Cecilia R.
02/10/2021
Office staff, maintenance and neighbors are all amazing. Beautiful community.

Certified Resident
02/10/2021
Overall we are happy here. Any issues we had, Laura was so prompt in getting it taken care of. School zone is amazing and neighbors are nice. Kid friendly and pet friendly.

Cecilia R.
02/09/2021
Neighbors and everyone in the office have been amazing. Neighborhood is so quiet and beautiful. We are very happy here.

Karen L.
01/31/2021
I enjoy coming home to my spascious home. I have plenty of space for my stuff. I am glad to live in a pet friendly community that is so close to everything I hold dear. I am biking distance to the beach and quite a selection of shops and stores.

Allison J.
01/28/2021
The Courtyard of Chanticleer staff is amazing and always take such great care of me! I appreciate all of their hard work.

Certified Resident
01/27/2021
Very Clean and quiet.

Allison B.
01/02/2021
In Virginia Beach, there is no way to beat The Courtyards of Chanticleer. The location, amenities, and the quality of the homes are incomparable for the price any where in the area. It is a wonderful neighborhood for families.

Thomas R.
12/31/2020
This residence has been my favorite living community so far. It has a quiet and friendly and safe atmosphere. Everyone of the staff makes sure we are happy and any issues are taking serious and professional and resolved in a very reasonable amount of time. The location is prefect and the price and layout of our home very pleasing.

Certified Resident
12/27/2020
Quiet community, staff is friendly and responsive.

Certified resident ratings and reviews powered by