4.0
Overall Satisfaction
  307
RATINGS
4.4
Leasing
4.6
Maintenance


Certified Resident
09/19/2021
I truly enjoy living at South 16. It is close to downtown without being in the middle of everything. The apartments are new and high quality with granite counter tops, modern finishes, large bathrooms and closets, and every unit has a washer and dryer. The management team is very timely in their responses, and have always been willing to help answer my questions. The maintenance team also responds promptly to requests. Overall, South 16 is a great place to live!

Certified Resident
09/14/2021
South16 is amazing! The location and quality of the apartments and amenities cannot be beaten in Roanoke. My apartment is gorgeous. I love all the apartment's finishes, bright, oversized windows, and large closets. I also enjoy living right nextdoor to the Roanoke River Greenway and downtown. The management staff are helpful and communicative, and maintenance is quick, courteous, and thorough! It's been a great experience!

Ann J.
09/03/2021
Very nice apartment. I sit out on the rooftop deck at the end if the hall every night and watch the sunset. Friendly neighbors.

Yang Z.
08/23/2021
Amazing work fixing the AC and even giving me a spare before the spare part could be ordered. Going above and beyond to be my hero!

Certified Resident
05/09/2021
I love living at South16, I wouldnt change a thing!

Certified Resident
04/24/2021
Great place to stay, quite polite atmosphere

Certified Resident
04/07/2021
I absolutely love living here. Its such a great apartment and wonderful view of the mountain. Only drawback would be the noises from the train, dumpsters, very thin walls, and doors slam closed. So noises aside its a fantastic apartment!!

Odette I.
02/27/2021
Great place to live!

Darlene T.
02/23/2021
I'm a country girl. I dreaded the idea of living the city life. I'm pleasantly surprised at how cozy and quiet it is. The inside of the apartment is extremely quiet. The train is not loud. It can sound soothing. I feel safe. It's close to everything. Staff is friendly, available and accommodating. I like the city vibe.

Certified Resident
02/21/2021
excellent

Certified Resident
01/30/2021
I absolutely live the building and apartment itself! It feels pretty quiet on the inside. However, there are quite a lot of loud noises outside that can be heard on a regular basis that are bothersome. The trash comes multiple times a week which is very loud, the train comes more often than thought, theres a constant loud engine sound on the roof every minute that sounds like a huge engine shutting down that actually shakes the room some. The sounds from the Carilion lot behind the tracks can also be a noise factor. So overall its extremely noisy. But I do genuinely love the apartment and happy with my choice aside from all the sounds.

Certified Resident
01/06/2021
A warm and kind community with professionalism at the core of their work.

Certified Resident
01/04/2021
The maintenance team is awesome!!!

Steve S.
12/17/2020
South Sixteen is a great place to live. The convenience to shops, restaurants, parks, and downtown fits my lifestyle. The management team is great too.

Certified Resident
12/16/2020
Was in big trouble. Dill came right away like a literal hero and took care of the situation in no time. THANK YOU!!!!

Certified Resident
12/12/2020
Love being next to the hospital and the staff

Brian B.
12/11/2020
I really enjoy living at South16. The location is amazing with it's proximity to my work and all the things to do. I love my little apartment, the pet positive environment and how polite and considerate everyone here is. The staff has been amazing with how attentive and flexible they are in working with us. If you are looking for an efficient, worry free place to live with lots of friendly people you won't be disappointed here.

Megan D.
11/20/2020
We love living at south 16! The location and amenities are great!

Certified Resident
11/03/2020
South 16 is a very safe and clean apartment complex with extremely friendly and competent office and service staff, that responds quickly to questions and the few maintenance issues that came up during my two year stay. It is located in South Roanoke with close access (walking distance) to great hiking trails, the Roanokes river greenway, restaurants, grocery stores and entertainment.

Cindy C.
10/10/2020
nice clean well maintained apartments

Certified resident ratings and reviews powered by