4.1
Overall Satisfaction
  231
RATINGS
4.3
Leasing
4.8
Maintenance


James M.
04/21/2022
South 16 is my first experience living in an apartment, I have to admit it has been more pleasant than I anticipated!

April A.
03/13/2022
I feel safe living in South 16. The location is close to most of the establishmenent. Maintenance attend to tenants needs in timely manner. I would definitely recommend South 16.

Certified Resident
02/23/2022
Great location and convenient to downtown, carillon, 581. The trains in the yard are a nice touch and the Robine start in the background make it unique. Dog friendly as well!

Michelle R.
01/02/2022
South 16 is by far the best apartment community in Roanoke. The staff is professional, maintenance is quick to respond, the facilities are always clean. I feel very safe living here. Its very close to the greenway for biking and walking. A boat launch is literally in the backyard, great for kayaks, canoes, etc. Its less than 5 minutes to downtown Roanoke. Its close to shopping, dining, outdoor events, and more.

Certified Resident
10/21/2021
My apartment is so beautiful, and I have loved the local live music and fun monthly contests! South16 is really unique, convenient, quaint, and clean with awesome amenities I enjoyed so much this summer. Dustin in the office has been awesome and super helpful. Can't wait until the pool is open again next year! It was so nice this year and well-kept.

Certified Resident
09/19/2021
I truly enjoy living at South 16. It is close to downtown without being in the middle of everything. The apartments are new and high quality with granite counter tops, modern finishes, large bathrooms and closets, and every unit has a washer and dryer. The management team is very timely in their responses, and have always been willing to help answer my questions. The maintenance team also responds promptly to requests. Overall, South 16 is a great place to live!

Certified Resident
09/14/2021
South16 is amazing! The location and quality of the apartments and amenities cannot be beaten in Roanoke. My apartment is gorgeous. I love all the apartment's finishes, bright, oversized windows, and large closets. I also enjoy living right nextdoor to the Roanoke River Greenway and downtown. The management staff are helpful and communicative, and maintenance is quick, courteous, and thorough! It's been a great experience!

Ann J.
09/03/2021
Very nice apartment. I sit out on the rooftop deck at the end if the hall every night and watch the sunset. Friendly neighbors.

Yang Z.
08/23/2021
Amazing work fixing the AC and even giving me a spare before the spare part could be ordered. Going above and beyond to be my hero!

Certified resident ratings and reviews powered by