4.1
Overall Satisfaction
  253
RATINGS
4.5
Leasing
4.7
Maintenance


Michelle R.
01/02/2022
South 16 is by far the best apartment community in Roanoke. The staff is professional, maintenance is quick to respond, the facilities are always clean. I feel very safe living here. Its very close to the greenway for biking and walking. A boat launch is literally in the backyard, great for kayaks, canoes, etc. Its less than 5 minutes to downtown Roanoke. Its close to shopping, dining, outdoor events, and more.

Certified Resident
10/21/2021
My apartment is so beautiful, and I have loved the local live music and fun monthly contests! South16 is really unique, convenient, quaint, and clean with awesome amenities I enjoyed so much this summer. Dustin in the office has been awesome and super helpful. Can't wait until the pool is open again next year! It was so nice this year and well-kept.

Certified Resident
09/19/2021
I truly enjoy living at South 16. It is close to downtown without being in the middle of everything. The apartments are new and high quality with granite counter tops, modern finishes, large bathrooms and closets, and every unit has a washer and dryer. The management team is very timely in their responses, and have always been willing to help answer my questions. The maintenance team also responds promptly to requests. Overall, South 16 is a great place to live!

Certified Resident
09/14/2021
South16 is amazing! The location and quality of the apartments and amenities cannot be beaten in Roanoke. My apartment is gorgeous. I love all the apartment's finishes, bright, oversized windows, and large closets. I also enjoy living right nextdoor to the Roanoke River Greenway and downtown. The management staff are helpful and communicative, and maintenance is quick, courteous, and thorough! It's been a great experience!

Ann J.
09/03/2021
Very nice apartment. I sit out on the rooftop deck at the end if the hall every night and watch the sunset. Friendly neighbors.

Yang Z.
08/23/2021
Amazing work fixing the AC and even giving me a spare before the spare part could be ordered. Going above and beyond to be my hero!

Certified Resident
05/09/2021
I love living at South16, I wouldnt change a thing!

Certified Resident
04/24/2021
Great place to stay, quite polite atmosphere

Certified Resident
04/07/2021
I absolutely love living here. Its such a great apartment and wonderful view of the mountain. Only drawback would be the noises from the train, dumpsters, very thin walls, and doors slam closed. So noises aside its a fantastic apartment!!

Odette I.
02/27/2021
Great place to live!

Darlene T.
02/23/2021
I'm a country girl. I dreaded the idea of living the city life. I'm pleasantly surprised at how cozy and quiet it is. The inside of the apartment is extremely quiet. The train is not loud. It can sound soothing. I feel safe. It's close to everything. Staff is friendly, available and accommodating. I like the city vibe.

Certified Resident
02/21/2021
excellent

Certified Resident
01/30/2021
I absolutely live the building and apartment itself! It feels pretty quiet on the inside. However, there are quite a lot of loud noises outside that can be heard on a regular basis that are bothersome. The trash comes multiple times a week which is very loud, the train comes more often than thought, theres a constant loud engine sound on the roof every minute that sounds like a huge engine shutting down that actually shakes the room some. The sounds from the Carilion lot behind the tracks can also be a noise factor. So overall its extremely noisy. But I do genuinely love the apartment and happy with my choice aside from all the sounds.

Certified resident ratings and reviews powered by