4.5
Overall Satisfaction
  602
RATINGS
  93%
Management
4.9
Leasing Process
4.7
Maintenance


Madison S.
04/14/2021
Walton on the Chattahoochee is a great place to live! The staff is extremely helpful and efficient. The complex is also very dog friendly, which was a must for us. Everyone in the community is nice too! 10/10 recommend Walton on the Chattahoochee for a place to live.

Certified Resident
04/12/2021
The best community in ATL.

Certified Resident
04/12/2021
I love seeing this place grow and improve. The staff I am pleased with their communication skills are excellent. There are so many reasons why I choose to live here at this Walton community but my most pleasing reason is the staff and access to nature. I love my neighbors and our cafe.

Certified Resident
03/10/2021
I love having a home at Walton on the Chattahoochee!

James T.
03/04/2021
Chattahoochee Riverside is a top drawer facility with outstanding apartments and professional, responsive management and staff.

Certified Resident
02/24/2021
I like this community.

Shawn W.
02/24/2021
Living in a Walton Community significantly decreases the desire for home-ownership! Too many people focus on the price/cost of something without considering the value of what they receive in exchange. The 'value' of living at Walton on the Chattahoochee far outweighs the 'cost'.

Benjamin C.
02/21/2021
Walton on the Chattahoochee is an oasis filled with natural beauty in the middle of Atlanta. One visit to the coffee shop and you will be amazed that this place exists so close to downtown. I'm very fortunate to be living here through thr pandemic. I've never felt really isolated due to the lockdowns like may of my friends and family have because of the river and walking trails here.

Certified Resident
02/16/2021
Good and beautiful community.

Antoinette W.
02/10/2021
Walton is an absolutely wonderful place to live. Not only is the Chattahoochee river accessible/part of the property, the view is gorgeous. The property is quiet and peaceful and offers many things other apartments don't like a professionally maintained vegetable garden, walking trails (some near the river), a fishing pond, and an on-site coffee shop. The atmosphere is welcoming and friendly. The location is great; it not far from shops, stores, and event venues.

Jennifer K.
02/10/2021
Walton is SUCH a community oriented place! Its so full of joy, adventure, laughter and overall love of people! This has truly been the BEST and most abundant place I have ever lived! People are so caring and always willing to help if you need anything. Highly recommend!!

Matt D.
01/29/2021
Best move-in experience ever!

Nevada M.
01/27/2021
The Walton on the Chattahoochee provides a welcoming community experience that includes an exceptional landscape, diverse community, and established property all combined to give a tenant the best of nature and the city.

Certified Resident
01/25/2021
Only been here a week - but the place is wonderful. First maintenance request was promptly solved, we love the community atmosphere, the beautiful landscaping/ surrounding area, and how pet-friendly it is. The dog park is huge, we love that it is within walking distance as we come from KY where we used to have to pay for a park like that and always needed to drive.

Maria M.
01/22/2021
I have been here for a long time. I love the quiet and clean condominium. I really recommend.

Maria G.
01/22/2021
I have lived at Walton on the Chattahoochee for 5 years. I love that this is my home. Every member of the staff is kind and professional. I feel safe living here and any maintenance issues are always resolved quickly. I am thankful to get to call this special place home. It provides beautiful grounds to relax and recharge. The peace this place brings is one of a kind!

Certified Resident
01/19/2021
The grounds are beautiful and immaculately maintained, and our apartment has a fantastic layout for both working and living in!

Certified Resident
01/17/2021
Many people consider apartments to be transition homes. While I do not disagree, Walton on the Chattahoochee consistently exceeds those expectations. I am entering my third year after spending more than a decade moving annually. Not only does my apartment feel like a home but this community feels like a home. Sure, you can stick to yourself and have an enjoyable living experience but those who choose to engage and interact will simply thrive.

Samuel G.
01/08/2021
A well kept quiet community with plenty of amenities and activities.

Christy I.
12/30/2020
I cant believe I found this hidden paradise within the city. Walking down to the river every morning feels like a vacation! For the price and quality of services, I dont think Ill ever move!

Certified Resident
12/25/2020
Walton on the Chattahoochee is a great place to make your home. I was greeted with friendliness everytime I called to inquire about some information regarding the walton and was greeted with great information everytime. The walton is a clean, quiet community that is complimented with great emminities such as the coffee house, several pools, several laundry rooms, nature trails, gym for working out, the duck pond, not to mention the Chattahoochee River on grounds as your backdrop, Grills all over the community for personal use, Great grounds keeping, and great patio space to relax.

Certified Resident
12/21/2020
You can not beat the view and environment down by the river! Our boys are down there almost everyday!

Linda P.
12/15/2020
GREAT place so far. I moved in almost 2 weeks ago. Staff is great. They take care of things efficiently.

Ruben M.
12/14/2020
My move in experience from start to finish exceeded expectations. From the walk through to the application process. The staff did a great job of responding to emails and keeping me involved every step of the way. Taylor absolutely knocked out of the park.

Hero W.
12/12/2020
Walton on the Chattahoochee is so beautiful and the best complex my husband and I have ever lived at! It is going to be a hard goodbye once we get a house. You cant beat living right on the river, at an affordable cost and having staff members who become like family.

Certified Resident
12/08/2020
I'm so thankful to be living at Walton on the Chattahoochee. The grounds and common areas are beautiful, management is professional and personable, and maintenance is prompt. There is a real sense of community, largely thanks to the great common areas and organized events.

Collis B.
12/08/2020
After living here for a few months my job transferred me to PA in 2009. The minute I told my wife I was retiring she began making plans to return to the home we loved. We've been back since 2017 and all our coworkers my wife sent your YouTube video out to all of them and suddenly we became Uncle and Aunt to everyone who wants to come visit our amazing home. Thank you!

Holly J.
12/01/2020
Walton on the Chattahoochee is more than just an apartment complex, it is a close and caring community where every resident is appreciated and valued. The staff goes above and beyond to assist with ANY issue experienced and in an extremely efficient manor! I could not be happier that I chose Walton on the Chattahoochee to be my home!

Certified Resident
12/01/2020
Walton on the Chattahoochee is HOME!

Tiana C.
11/30/2020
My husband and I have lived at Walton for a couple years now, and we just decided to move from our 1 bedroom to a 2 bedroom for more space. The transfer process was quick and easy! In the best way, living at Walton is unlike any other apartment experience I have had.The community and friendship that the river park and the dog park bring is such a blessing to us. We would be hard pressed to ever leave Walton!

Holly J.
11/22/2020
I am so glad I chose Walton on the Chattahoochee to be my home! The community is filled with kind people that either live here, work here, or both and everyone is always willing to give you a hand if needed!

Certified Resident
11/21/2020
Best place to live!

Certified Resident
11/18/2020
Wonderful place to live. I feel very safe here. Leasing Agents are very professional and kind.

Sierra S.
11/13/2020
Love living here ..great location !! Right by the river and local restaurants. Great staff very knowledgeable and friendly.

Muriel L.
11/13/2020
Living at Walton on the Chattahoochee has been such a pleasure. The community areas are SO well taken care of and all the staff are awesome to interact with.

Certified Resident
11/11/2020
The atmosphere is great and the leasing staff is responsive

Certified Resident
11/04/2020
I absolutely LOVE living here!

Hannah S.
10/30/2020
Walton on the Chattahoochee is an amazing community to live at if you love access to both the city and hiking trails/nature.

Certified Resident
10/27/2020
I would definitely recommend it. I feel at home here at the Walton.

Courtney W.
10/14/2020
This is a wonderful, well maintained community that I am happy to be a part of. I love how much care and consideration is given to the natural landscape of the property and river park.

Abigail A.
10/11/2020
We have loved our time here. The apartment complex is so beautiful, like living at a resort. The staff is friendly and helpful. Our unit is a little older but the wood floors and stainless steel appliances really make you forget the age of the unit. We are planning on renewing our lease!

Madison M.
10/06/2020
Taylor is the best leasing agent ever!

Zachary H.
09/27/2020
Walton on the Chattahoochee so far has been a great place to live. Very comfortable and the community is active.

Andrea M.
09/24/2020
I visited a friend who lived here a few times and fell in love with the place, but still had no idea how awesome it was until moved in myself. If you love the outdoors, coffee, the river, community, trails, and being surrounded by happy people, this is your place!

Holly J.
09/24/2020
A BEAUTIFUL and refreshing atmosphere with the most friendly people as a part of the staff and the community! I love that I can call Walton on the Chattahoochee home!

Lanna F.
09/23/2020
I have been at Walton on the Chattahoochee for about a week now, and it is an absolute dream. I love living so close to the river; this is a place of rest. I have been very impressed with the maintenance of the site. Everything honestly looks perfect all the time. The maintenance people are so nice, and our neighbors welcomed us the day we moved in and helped us move some heavier items in. I am so blessed and excited to be here!

Daina C.
09/18/2020
I've lived here over 20 years..with the good and the bad, I'd live here for another 20 years if I was able.

Certified Resident
09/10/2020
It's been a few weeks since I moved in, and I must say that Walton on the Chattahoochee is truly an amazing community to live in. Stunning river views, living within pure nature, and helpful and professional staff, make a great experience living here.

Howard G.
09/09/2020
I've been a resident of Walton on the Chattahoochee for 10+. The staff has been very attentive to the needs of the community and have done a number of things that make it extremely difficult to leave. For example, I called to get my rent balance and mentioned that it would take some time for me to walk down to the office because of a foot injury. The agent immediately volunteered to stop by my apartment and pick it up. That's just one example that's occurred during my time here.

Certified Resident
09/07/2020
This complex is more than that, its a community filed with people who value it and others who live here. It had a resort feel that youll never want to leave.

Emily C.
09/03/2020
Walton on the Chattahoochee has been my favorite place to live by far. The leasing office staff were so friendly and very quick to reply to any emails I sent them. The move in process was simple. The amenities they have here from the gym to the coffee shop and valet garbage are unparalleled. My apartment is clean and has all updated appliances. The complex and views of the river are beautiful! They keep the complex clean and I feel so safe here. The Walton on the Chattahoochee is a fantastic place to live!

Kevin M.
08/31/2020
Excellent place that is refreshing for the mind and body. With all of life's stresses, it's great to come home to a place that's easy on the mind, body and heart.

Certified Resident
08/31/2020
Best kept secret in Atlanta!

Kyla C.
08/27/2020
I love living here! The atmosphere is so peaceful and the people are great. It really does feel like you are living at a resort!

Luke G.
08/24/2020
Excellent place to live! Very friendly staff and residents.

Madison C.
08/17/2020
We just moved here from Houston, Texas and our friends love visiting us and the river!

David P.
08/16/2020
Dont tell anyone about this beautiful place!!

David W.
08/13/2020
From the moment we moved in we can tell there is a strong sense of community in the complex. The river is beautiful and access is so wonderful!

Jorge A.
08/11/2020
It feels like I live in a resort where the garden and trees are always cut and kept very well.

James V.
08/10/2020
Walton on the Chattahoochee has gone above and beyond to make my move-in as smooth as can be given the limitations from COVID. Taylor Fricano, my leasing agent, was wonderfully helpful. Also, Matt and Cesar, two members of the maintenance team, have been so welcoming and helpful even when they were off the clock. Walton on the Chattahoochee truly lives stands by their mission statement and it feels like home to me after only two weeks of living here.

Certified Resident
08/08/2020
I cannot believe a residential community like this exists in ATLANTA, Ga. Its a total get away from the city and offers a peace that cannot be found at any other apartment complex. The amenities are outrageous, the staff could not be more nice, and the thought put into providing a true living experience is incomparable.

Certified Resident
08/06/2020
Maintenance crew is top notch. Super responsive.

Judith H.
08/03/2020
Mother Nature at your feet when you come through the gates! Love it.!

Shawn W.
07/13/2020
We absolutely love living at Walton on the Chattahoochee! This place makes the American dream of home ownership pale in comparison to living in real community. Our next move might just be leaving here in a wooden box.

Jennifer K.
07/13/2020
Amazing!! Pure community, adventure and amazing staff!! If youre outdoorsy, love the water, and even coffee all your needs will be met here!! Its a place that doesnt feel like Atlanta. Its an oasis from the typical Atlanta life that people refer to it as. Easy access to highway, midtown, Roswell, Alpharetta, you name it! This place is honestly home to me and my dearest of friends. Life happens here because of the beautiful environment and loving community!

Shawn W.
07/04/2020
The lost art of customer service has definitely not been lost on the Walton leadership and staff! Amazing experience thus far!

Charlton B.
06/25/2020
A beautiful place I call home.

Henry F.
06/22/2020
Live our experience here. Have been here for eight years. Responsive management and facilities teams. Safe, well maintained property, beautiful grounds.

James B.
06/22/2020
We came to the Walton at the suggestion of our kids. Two of them have lived here before. They told us that it was a younger community, but that we probably wouldn't have any problems. They also told us that we would enjoy the river, walk, and community garden. They were right. As I type this I am looking at a squash and zucchini that I picked in the garden just 10 minutes ago. It is a younger community, but that's to be expected at our age. However, they are friendly and we have had no issues. We've even found people our own age here.

Tanja L.
06/16/2020
Like living in heaven: the God~made parts and the people!

Certified Resident
06/15/2020
Walton on the Chattahoochee is an incredible place to live. Great community, property and a place to call home.

Certified Resident
05/27/2020
Great community and even better location!

Certified Resident
05/23/2020
I love our property in almost every way. Even with the COVID19 troubles, we have a beautiful environment.

Kristin C.
05/11/2020
With a new roommate moving in soon, I wanted to get my apartment touched up a bit in order to prepare. I was concerned I wouldn't be able to accomplish everything in the short time frame I had, but Taylor in the leasing office was on top of getting all required paperwork handled quickly and helping me put in maintenance requests that I needed. The maintenance workers, Christian and Matt were at my door the next day and knocked out every repair I'd requested in less than an hour (replaced blinds, window screen, stove tops, a bathroom sink, repaired closet doors, and raised hanging light fixture). Both of them were extremely professional and helpful in making sure each repair met all of my expectations. I also had a few questions about using a drill to hang up decor and Christian went above and beyond to advise me on proper technique and offering his tips. I couldn't be happier with all of the service I've received and I'm thankful to live in a community with such an amazing staff. This is my 3rd year as a resident at Walton on the Chattahoochee and I couldn't be more happy to call this complex my home. I never hesitate to recommend it to every friend that I have who's looking for a new apartment in the Atlanta area. The office staff and maintenance workers have always been such a pleasure to work with and have never failed to provide anything other than exceptional service.

Reginald K.
05/10/2020
A great place to live.

Sr.,Samuel G.
04/28/2020
Excellent place to live, well kept, friendly management and staff, at the right distance from the city and many other amenities.

Certified Resident
04/28/2020
I have been living at WOTC for awhile and I have great admiration for the courteous and helpful staff. For the community itself, come see it. Belisimo!!!

Certified resident ratings and reviews powered by