Rebecca K.
09/30/2018
Park LaBrea is a great location, especially if you like to be less car dependent. The grounds are beautiful and well-maintained, and the maintenance staff is courteous. After 19 years, I cant say I havent had some bumps along the way, but that length of time speaks for itself. Im happy to call it home.

Certified Resident
09/27/2018
Love the staff and area with lots of security and nice people all around with a movie theater gym, pool couple coffee shops dry cleaners and hair salon and spa all in Park Labrea ,wow the best apartment buildings in W HOLLYWOOD LA CA.

Lowell F.
09/27/2018
Park La Brea provides a safe, family-friendly sanctuary nestled smack dab in the middle of the Hustle and Bustle of West Los Angeles. The greatest accolade I can provide in support is the simple fact that we have lived here since 2010!!!

Certified Resident
09/27/2018
It's feels cozy and safe, close to everything, at an affordable rate.

Certified Resident
09/26/2018
My apartment is large by todays standards, airy, bright...beautiful well kept grounds, the activities

Certified Resident
09/25/2018
European village living in the heart of LA. It's the only sane place I can think of living. Living here fills me with a sense of well being.

Monica R.
09/20/2018
I've lived in PLB for twenty years and I love it!

Karen S.
09/20/2018
I often comment about the wonderful experience I have had living in this beautiful oasis in the heart of Los Angeles. In October, I will be calling Park La Brea my home for 26 years. Today, I want to comment specifically about how well work orders are handled when it comes to making a request for service. The work order request center is great at gathering information; and the communication between PLB Administration and the call center works very well. On the few occasions when situations need a timely response, a maintenance person has always arrived promptly. Our PLB maintenance crew are amazing. They are always respectful, professional and very competent. I appreciate and feel grateful that PLB management takes these issues seriously and they engage a superb maintenance crew, most of whom have worked in this PLB community for years, providing a sense of familiarity and family. Thank you!!

Certified Resident
09/20/2018
Safe and nice to live, love the convenience of walking to work and shopping at the grove

Margaret H.
09/20/2018
Patrol do a great job so does maintenance and some staff members are actually civil to us

Debora G.
09/20/2018
This is a very special community and I continue enjoying living here.

Certified Resident
09/20/2018
Five stars overall. Great community, great staff, great location.

Certified Resident
09/17/2018
It's an established community with efficient services and an ideal location.

Certified Resident
09/17/2018
I love the community feel and the colorful doors and flowers. It's such a nice place to call home!

Certified Resident
09/16/2018
Park la Brea is in a very convenient location.

Certified Resident
09/15/2018
Service personnel and management are friendly and helpful.

Certified Resident
09/10/2018
The response time and the work performed was satisfactory.

Certified Resident
09/08/2018
Park La Brea is a great place to live, good place to raise a family...close to shopping and entertainment places

Liza F.
09/06/2018
Location, location! Look no further - Park La Brea is the best location in town!

Certified Resident
08/29/2018
I like living here specially in the garden units because it feels like it's your own home not living in a one unit building apartment

Certified Resident
08/29/2018
Love the apartment lay-out! Love the location!

Manjin H.
08/27/2018
Clean and convenient. Helpful staffs. Safe and safe~!

Certified Resident
08/25/2018
I enjoy living here for many reasons due to location, diverse population, and well kept grounds. Other things like old pipes, can be annoying.

Sharareh S.
08/23/2018
I love the park Labrea environment and neighborhood, very calm and beautiful , very good location, management and staff are helpful and very kind .

Rajashekar R.
08/22/2018
A very good community to live in heart of LA. Nice friendly staff and well maintained green space. Good for Family with children to live in.

Certified Resident
08/15/2018
Park La Brea is a great community to live in. There are so many places around you that you can enjoy. Shopping, banks, parks, a library and in PLB there are many amenities to find to your liking.

Pavel N.
08/14/2018
Best place to live in LA

Certified Resident
08/13/2018
Service was well done with professional manner

Pilar M.
08/13/2018
Service is excellent, fast and efficient.

Certified Resident
08/11/2018
A very agreeable place to live with friendly neighbors.

Won K.
08/08/2018
Good setting for living. Location is great. Parking is an issue if you come home late.

Ji H.
08/07/2018
No place better, esp w/kids to live in LA!

Certified Resident
08/06/2018
Good experience.

Shannon H.
08/05/2018
Central to Trader Joe's, Ralph's, LACMA, the Grove, Larchmont, Hollywood Boulevard, and Culver City. The Grove is only a short walk away. The complex is extremely safe and family-friendly while providing spacious areas for kids to run around in. The buildings are fairly old, but PLB truly is a steal for the location and what they offer in amenities!

Angela K.
08/04/2018
The best part of Park La Brea is the community of people. People take time to talk and it has it's own unique community vibe.

Jingxiao S.
08/02/2018
Park La Brea is a nice residential neighborhood with a convenient location and excellent amenities.

Blerim G.
07/31/2018
Peace in the heart of LA

Certified Resident
07/30/2018
So far, Park LaBrea has been a great experience. The community is friendly and wonderfully diverse.

Certified Resident
07/25/2018
I am generally satisfied with my residency

Certified Resident
07/25/2018
Great Location with many amenities both inside and outside of Park La Brea. Spacious 2 bedrooms with spectacular views. Appliances could be upgraded but overall this place will be a great place to live.

Hed N.
07/25/2018
I actually referred 2 tenants in my time at PLB.

Jiweon J.
07/25/2018
I have been living here for one year and will be living for one more year. I believe Park La Brea is a perfect place for my family. Nearby elementary school is excellent and shopping malls around the area are more than enough, and I feel safe once I enter the gate anytime throughout the day. I am very satisfied with its perfect location in the center of Los Angeles.

Buvaneswari ..
07/23/2018
Residents should get a parking space when they arrive late. Visitors can park outside the building like 6th st. You can charge 20 to 30 $ from the residents whose who want a allotted space in the open spot parking spaces. this is only my suggesion.

Certified Resident
07/22/2018
Excellent

Certified Resident
07/18/2018
Asome exelent service

Certified Resident
07/18/2018
I love to live in park La Brea. Good location,safe, feel like home.

Linda B.
07/18/2018
I lived at 410 so Hauser with my mom in 50's to 1964 We moved here 1953 when trolly cars were running on tracks on 3rd I came back with my spouse 2011 He passed away 2014. I would not live anywhere but Park la Brea. Love it here

Certified Resident
07/16/2018
Overall, the maintenance crew are very nice people and do their best.

Liza F.
07/11/2018
The best location to reside.

Gerald J.
07/11/2018
Living in Park La Brea 10 plus years, maintenance request from my personal experience has always been above and beyond .

Richa S.
07/10/2018
La Brea Apartments has a great community living !

Margaret L.
07/07/2018
Park LaBrea is like owning your own townhome with out the hassle.

Certified Resident
07/05/2018
Living at Park La Brea continues to be a fine experience for me as an elderly person. There are activities, nice neighbors and security.

Nehal A.
07/05/2018
Excellent quiet peaceful place to live

Stephanie E.
07/04/2018
I love the community at Park La Brea so much! It's so convenient to everything in the city and the grounds are beautiful. Having so much available onsite in really lovely. Our view is amazing. Neighbors really friendly. Everything has been great!

Christopher J.
07/04/2018
Park LaBrea is it one of a kind in the Greater Los Angeles area. It is safe, secure, and has provided my family was tremendous peace of mind. Are three bedroom two-and-a-half bathroom apartment has given us what feels like our own home here. Grass, Open Spaces, Landscaping of endless flowers provide a soothing country like environment for walking, playing, and living. Park LaBrea 24-hour maintenance has responded to our every need and this dealt with any request or problem fast and efficiently. Overall the quality of life that was experienced here has been very enjoyable and Pez contributed to a sense of well-being, social connection and quality of life.

David I.
06/23/2018
We've lived in ParkLaBrea for over 15 years. It's like a small town in the middle of the city. Staff has been helpful and responsive. PLB has got to be one of the most desirable rental neighborhoods in Los Angeles.

Certified Resident
06/20/2018
Lately, the service department has provided timely and very satisfactory service. Keep up the good work!

Eva D.
06/20/2018
ALL THE SERVICE REQUESTED THE ATTENDANTS ARE GREAT

Certified Resident
06/18/2018
We are happy with PLB. Since we came from a much larger apartment and kitchen it has taken time to adjust

Certified Resident
06/18/2018
A good place to live.

Jerald L.
06/16/2018
Park LaBrea tends to maintenance issues promptly and courteously...

Thomas E.
06/13/2018
It is living in a park with beautiful grounds and very nice apartments. The neighbors are very nice.

Certified Resident
06/11/2018
Park La Brea is a very pleasant and comfortable community.

Certified Resident
05/31/2018
i love the location, The proximity to the museum and the Grove is an asset that is hard to find.

Certified Resident
05/30/2018
PLB has its problems, but it is largely an oasis from the turmoil & noise outside. Quiet

Certified Resident
05/30/2018
Great to live here!

Certified Resident
05/30/2018
great area to live in and very clean also good place for kids to play

Debora G.
05/30/2018
I am very happy to be living in Park La Brea, for more than 20 years. It is a beautiful, friendly community with many activities for everyone. Thank you for all you are doing.

Emily M.
05/26/2018
I have done this several times. Briefly, landscaping unique and beautiful, location perfect.

Certified Resident
05/25/2018
It’s the best is the best of the best

Certified Resident
05/25/2018
Affordable and good quality living renting in a perfect location

Certified Resident
05/25/2018
beautiful environment,security and great facilities

Deena R.
05/22/2018
This is a very lovely place to live. There are many facilities to choose from. There are banks, stores and plenty of restaurant all in the surrounding area.

Certified Resident
05/21/2018
My daughter and I moved from the East coast to LA not knowing anything or anyone here. We were so lucky tovgavd found Park la Brea. Our neighbors are great and our apartment truly feels like home. And you can’t beat the location! We couldn’t feel more welcome.

Coleman C.
05/20/2018
Great walking location, near Grove, Farmers Market, supermarkets, shops and services, restaurants, movies, museums, library. Good public transportation: buses on Wilshire, Fairfax, and 3rd streets. Excellent local LAUSD grade school: Hancock Park school. Lots of open parklike spaces. The Curson activity center is a plus, with cafe, gym, pools, theatre. 3 free movies every week.

Samuel K.
05/17/2018
Excellent work following schedule properly

April O.
05/16/2018
Maintenance service was provided quickly and completed with excellence!

Hortense B.
05/16/2018
The community management, so far, is excellent and very responsive to residents' needs. Security seems diligent and professional. The buildings are well-maintained and the grounds are nicely landscaped, manicured, and inviting. Park La Brea truly exhibits a "park-like" atmosphere within which to live. I like the diversity of residents, spanning age and ethnicity, that also contributes to an authentic sense of "community."

Certified Resident
05/16/2018
It's top in my book and I am a critical person

Certified Resident
05/11/2018
Excellent

Hannah H.
05/11/2018
Park La Brea is like an oasis of paradise. When I walk outside into the courtyard near the Curson cafe I am greeted by squirrels, humming birds and blooming jacaranda or bird of paradise. The grounds are kept clean and the plants are meticulously gardened. I feel so fortunate to be a casual walk from seeing a Picasso original or catching the latest happenings at the grove! It’s easy to forget I am in one of the largest cities in the world. My neighbors are friendly and there is always something to do around here.

Certified Resident
05/06/2018
Location is awesome, service is great, services is amazing (gym, swimming,free new movie and music entertainment and yearly celebrationtoo. The grounds is beautiful , clean and well maintained.

Certified Resident
05/03/2018
excellent

Andrew M.
05/03/2018
Park La Brea is a spacious, beautifully landscaped apartment complex, close to excellent shopping, entertainment and centers of the arts. It is fairly well served by public transportation and public education, with residents of diverse ages and backgrounds. We have enjoyed the amenities of city life with the outdoor beauty of the xuburbs.

Tim D.
05/02/2018
Everything is close by and convenient.

Joshua P.
05/02/2018
Great location and community. Really enjoy living here!

Liza F.
04/30/2018
Location, location, location. Close to everything.

Maggie G.
04/29/2018
I have lived here for 28years and love the feeling ambiance and Community right in the center of a huge City

Yaacov L.
04/27/2018
The process was easy.. Lynn was helping at all steps of the way to make I get the best unit with my time frame and budget. Thank you very much for everything.

Thomas G.
04/26/2018
Park La Brea is a wonderful throw-back to when apartment living in Los Angeles was spacious and affordable. Centrally located, it has immediate access to most of L.A.'s mobility grid and well served by Uber, Lyft and taxis. It has quick access to quality markets like Whole Foods and Trade Joe's and cutting-edge but affordable restaurants. The garden apartments and the towers also make the entire complex architecturally significant. Recent decision to paint doors of the garden apartments different colors was genius.

Certified Resident
04/25/2018
Love how I feel safe & protected and free to enjoy the garden areas and the amenities while being smack in the middle of the city.

Tracy A.
04/23/2018
Park La Brea has really upped their service, responding same day to all requests. It's so appreciated!

Certified resident ratings and reviews powered by