4.6
Overall Satisfaction
  341
RATINGS
  94%
Management
4.9
Leasing Process
4.8
Maintenance


Secret H.
09/14/2020
I have lived at Walton Riverwood for 3 1/2 years and have loved my time here. The community is beautiful, the management is amazing, the maintenance is rarely needed but quickly provided and the location is second to none. I can't imagine living anywhere else until I retire and move to the beach!

Certified Resident
09/14/2020
Great people, clean, quiet and peaceful

Certified Resident
08/28/2020
It has always been a community that feels like a home and not apartments.

Certified Resident
08/27/2020
Moved in a month and loving it. Great features, well maintained and clean. It is an awesome community of neighbors! With friendly & helpful staff.

Certified Resident
07/27/2020
Walton Riverwood maintenance personnel have been wonderful throughout my stay. They have performed the repairs quickly, thoroughly and answered all questions fully. Having lived in many states over the years, In my experience, I must congratulate Walton Riverwood and their maintenance staff for being the very best in responding quickly, being courteous and resolving all issues satisfactorily.

Hannah R.
07/23/2020
Walton Riverwood is amazing apartment complex that feels like a community! The amenities and the apartments are equally amazing. Everything is very clean and the people are friendly. Also there is so much provided for the residents that I've had friends ask me if I am living at a hotel. Can't recommend it enough!

Certified Resident
07/22/2020
Great community, well maintained and excellent location. I would love it even more if I had a dog...

Kathia N.
07/17/2020
We could not imagine living at another community. The entire Walton team is always a pleasure to work with.

Kenta T.
07/09/2020
I just moved in a few days ago and the management and maintenance is amazing!

Catherine B.
07/09/2020
Overall this complex is beautiful and the location is just perfect. The staff is all friendly and helpful. Moving from Texas, this move was stressful but they have already made it feel like home for us.

Glenda G.
07/06/2020
After being a homeowner for the last 35 years, I decided to move into an apartment. I didn't know what to look for but location was high on the list. I had passed by Walton Riverwood on several occasions when going to the mall and AMC Theaters. I decided to take a look at the property before putting my house on the market. I met the property personnel (Whitney) who had the most calm demeanor. A critical first impression of a property is its representatives. We established an instant rapport. The tour of the property, apartments, and amenities made me feel at home immediately. To months later, I was and still am a satisfied tenant Walton Riverwood.

Sharon F.
06/30/2020
Great community to have as a home. The management gives great care to your needs. My six years have been very satisfying no matter what my needs require.

Margaret (.
06/28/2020
LOVE every member of the Walton Riverwood staff! From the office, to maintenance, to custodial, and our on-site security. Everyone is always kind, caring, professional, and quick to take action on anything! The office does everything possible to keep us all informed, involved & entertained with the entire community, while our maintenance is never spotted not doing something to enhance the appearance of the community, big or small! I have lived in apartment communities OTP for 10+ years and my experience at Walton has been incomparable, I can't see myself living in any other apartment community in the future! Thank you for making Walton Riverwood truly feel like home & continuously serving our community, facilities, and residents!

Certified Resident
06/21/2020
I had to make a very quick move during the Covid epidemic, as I was moving to ATL for work from NC. I searched for a month looking for a place that felt safe and comfortable-something that felt like home. I must have looked at 30 properties around Atlanta and as soon as I stepped foot on this property I could feel the kindness and the calm. The location is fantastic and the amenities are solid, verging on top notch. Pricing is very fair for the area and apartment sizes are good. Quality appliances and excellent service. Oh! And plenty of parking for both you and for guests. I definitely give this property 5+ stars. ***side note, I have only been living here for two weeks, but have met some wonderfully friendly people around the complex. This feels like home and I hope to stay for quite a while.

Ryan L.
06/15/2020
I love this apartment. Everyone who comes over to visit says that its like staying at a 5 star resort and I totally agree! This apartment is luxury and after touring the city, Im glad I leased with Walton Riverwood. The views from the balcony are gorgeous.

Certified Resident
06/14/2020
Wonderful place to live

Victoria F.
06/13/2020
We love living at Walton Riverwood. The management and maintenance teams are outstanding. The community environment is friendly and there are plenty of ways to connect with your neighbors.

LaShanti P.
06/05/2020
This environment is friendly and well kept. The staff here are welcoming, and maintenance issues are taking care of promptly. Lastly, parking spaces are always available, which is helpful when you get home early or late at night.

Nicholas I.
05/27/2020
The Walton Riverwood team is the reason I've returned to this specific facility. This is my second time in this community and the distinguishing factor is the team. Whitney, Corey, Chris (and the few whose names I cannot remember!) have been personable, professional, timely, and all around stellar.

Certified Resident
05/20/2020
This apartment community has exceeded my expectations. From our first tour to move-in our leasing agent was incredibly helpful. We are frequently reached out to for a check-in to see how everything is going, and that sort of commitment to residents is noted and appreciated. The community is beautiful and well-kept, and I have received many compliments from friends on the condition of our unit and the community at large. The unit looked and SMELLED like a brand new construction at move-in, and it immediately felt like I was moving home.

Certified Resident
05/13/2020
I love the community here. The staff is amazing always friendly and professional. They know you by name and are always thoughtful. The amenities are exceptional both in the apartment and on the community grounds. Really makes living here much more better.

Donn T.
05/12/2020
My wife, son, and I are very pleased with the quality of maintenance work done for us in the last 4 years at Walton Riverwood Apartment Homes.

Chantal W.
05/08/2020
Choosing to live at Walton Riverwood has been the best decision! The level of service by the propertys team is un matched. I have always owned a home and not the biggest fan of apartment living. As my children has moved into adulthood, I have downsized to enjoy some of the freedom that comes with renting. Walton Riverwood is the secondñ apartment complex that I have ever lived in. I have never felt so welcomed in a rental property. Service like Walton Riverwood allows your to enjoy renting.

James S.
05/06/2020
Excellent place to live with awesome amenities and a friendly, caring staff.

Certified Resident
04/27/2020
Despite the event going on (COVID-19), the move-in experience was very smooth and intuitive. The leasing staff was readily available via phone to ensure everything went smoothly. The apartment was freshly painted (even the cabinets were restained) and with new carpet installed. It looked like a brand new apartment with no previous tenant. Very pleased with my experience so far!

Helen (.
04/18/2020
Ive had great communication and service each time theres been small (2) maintenance issues that were resolved instantly. Im very pleased with Walton Community property /Walton Riverwood. Very happily surprised, pleased and content at Walton Riverwood. They go the extra mile! Thank you! Helen S

Jorge D.
04/03/2020
Having looked at several complexes when choosing an apartment to live in, Walton Riverwood stood out for several reasons. Convenient location, well maintained grounds and good amenities, nearby restaurants, and at least 3 routes to my job. Having lived here almost 4 years, I can add a topnotch team that is always there for you as a reason to recommend living at Walton Riverwood. The staff is extremely courteous and friendly and they've helped me and my wife on several occasions with normal maintenance issues and are always extremely helpful. We've definitely had a very positive experience all around and would definitely encourage anyone to take a look and see if it's the right fit. It was for us, four years and counting.

Peter S.
03/27/2020
The people at Walton Riverwood are caring, courteous individuals. Our community treats one another like family. We invite one another over to dinner and truly value one another. If you need a home with friendly neighbors, look no further than Walton Riverwood.

Nicholas G.
03/16/2020
My family moved to Walton Riverwood a couple years ago, specifically to reduce my wifes commute to Atlanta. We had a great experience at the Walton property in Woodstock and have definitely found the Riverwood community to be excellent!! Honestly, I had concerns about moving to metro-Atlanta, but we feel this is a perfect home! The staff is welcoming and sincerely doing their best to create an enjoyable life for us and all residents. The buildings, common areas and grounds are quite nice and kept up to high standards... thats also appealing to me. Walking to Costco, the bank, restaurants, AMC movies or even the Chattahoochee park is super easy and love that convenience. If your looking for apartment living... this is the best!

Meredith L.
03/12/2020
I just moved in and Ive loved it so far! Everyone in the front office has been really nice but Ive mainly interacted with Whitney and she is awesome. Very knowledgeable and helpful! On my move in day, the movers unfortunately broke the blinds on my bedroom window but the maintenance staff fixed them within 24 hrs! Dominique and Corey are the best. Doesnt get better than the location, amenities, and the staff here at Walton Riverwood!

Nell R.
03/06/2020
My husband and I moved to Walton Riverwood after living in a single family home for 35 years. This was our first time living in an apartment. We intended to test the waters and ended up staying for 4 years and counting. We love living here with the community, amenities, activities for residents and friendly caring staff.

Alanna P.
02/24/2020
My roommate and I have lived here in a 2bdrm, 2bath since June 2019 and have had a great experience. Leasing consultant Erick was fantastic in helping us pick a great apartment and have an easy move-in, and everyone in the office we've interacted with since move-in has also been great. Pros: -Great floor plan, very clean and updated appliances (and kitchen island) -No bugs! (and we live on the first floor, so that's saying something) -Location is great: walkable to SunTrust Park and all the Chattahoochee River trails, as well as to various restaurants and movie theater -Free Mon-Fri morning grab and go breakfast -Very pet-friendly; my dog loves getting treats whenever we visit the leasing office or breakfast area; fenced-in dog park; dog wash area (great if you have the room with a shower, not tub); two pet runs on the first floor -Beautiful courtyard and pool, as well as rooftop with skyline views and decent fitness center; well-lit hallways -Great amount of visitor parking, as well as gated parking garage for residents -Free book each month and reimbursement on some Atlanta-area activities -Valet trash Mon-Thurs & Sat -Non-smoking community; generally very clean throughout as well Cons (if you can call them that, no big ones): -Have to pick up some packages in the leasing office, so if you don't get home until post-6pm, that can be tough, since they don't open until 10am -Have to provide/install your own fans and washer/dryer (some apartments)

Certified Resident
02/20/2020
Walton Riverwood is a beautiful community. The staff is nice...Eric and Cory has gone above and beyond to accommodate us. I enjoy the free books each month, the opportunity to visit the, zoo, etc., and of course the grab and go breakfast.

Shelby S.
02/20/2020
I have lived here for almost three years and I have loved every minute of it. The staff are so friendly and the grounds are always pristine.

Secret H.
02/16/2020
I have been a resident at Walton Riverwood for 3 years and I am as happy today as the day I moved in. The community is beautiful, the staff is excellent and the location is perfect. I recommend it highly!

Krystal G.
02/14/2020
Expensive but very much worth every penny. Ive never felt safer, the community events are great and the staff knows me by name.

Kathia N.
02/13/2020
The Walton Team feels like family. They make sure to take care of their residents and it is the best community I have lived at.

Jason B.
02/12/2020
Walton Riverwood is a great place to live. I'm currently in my second lease and it keeps getting better. Staff members are awesome and they take pride in keeping the property clean. Its peaceful and they value their tenants.

Certified Resident
01/04/2020
I've enjoyed my stay here amazing community.

Certified Resident
12/13/2019
Excellent community!

Chantelle B.
11/19/2019
Have had nothing but a positive experience so far at my time at Walton Riverwood. The apartments, the amenities and the staff are top notch. Ive already begun to refer friends and coworkers. Couldnt be happier with our decision to move to the community!

Donn T.
11/12/2019
My wife, son and I have enjoyed our apartment home here at Walton Riverwood. We enjoy all of the amenities and would recommend this community to anyone.

Certified resident ratings and reviews powered by